Andrew Allison

Liberty

In Uncategorized on November 3, 2006 at 6:46 pm

For those of you who saw ‘Vox Politix’ on 18 Doughty Street last night, I hope you agree that Shami Chakrabati was brilliant. I saw her in a new light. I think Iain was right; on Question Time or the Today programme you only get a few minutes to get your point accross, but to listen to her for over an hour, I discovered what an intelligent, persuasive person she is. All Conservatives should be interested in our liberty. Tony Blair’s government is determined to tell us how to live our lives and erode our liberties in the process. I am going to check out the ‘Liberty’ website and join-up. She has convinced me and I am sure the majority who watched the programme last night.

Leave a Reply

