Andrew Allison

Beware of a middle-aged man giving away free candy!

In Brown, Tax on December 4, 2006 at 7:25 pm

My mother always taught me as a child; never accept sweets from a stranger. It has always helped throughout my life and today is another day I remember her wise words. The ‘Iron Chancellor’- or ‘Prudence’ as I like to call him – will lower the rate of income tax by 2p in the first twelve months of his premiership. Now we all have to call him ‘Uncle Gordon.’ Well, Uncle Gordon, I have one thing to say to you. You have taken more candy off me in the past ten years than you can ever give me back; so bugger off!

Leave a Reply

