Andrew Allison

I’ve been tagged again

In Uncategorized on January 6, 2007 at 5:14 pm

I have been tagged by Out of the crowd. Thank you darling. I knew I would get one of these eventually.

So here we are; 5 things you might not know about me.

1. I am an organist and I have been a church organist for 17 years.
2. I have taken the lead twice in two musicals for an operatic society in Co Durham and I have taken many other parts too.
3. I am a cricket fanatic and I am a member of Durham County Cricket Club.
4. I met Tony Blair before he became an MP. He was campaigning in Ferryhill in 1993. I also counted his votes in 1997. It wasn’t my fault, honest, although I do blame an uncle of mine. He was on the Sedgefield Constituency Labour Party Committee who agreed to Blair in the first place. He regrets it now too and is no longer a member of the Labour Party. He was also a former Mayor of Ferryhill.
5. I love cats and dogs in equal measure. My former organ teacher’s dog, Gresley, is wonderful and my neighbour’s cat, Rocky, is so cute, and mischievous too. He likes to wander around my home and then disappear when he wants to. I saw him leading another cat into mischief a few days ago. You should have seen the look on his face.

I will now tag the following:

Andy Percy
Lizzie Fison
Robert Rams
Defending the blog
and she will love me for this, across the Altantic
Media Lizzy

  1. Yes but Andrew, who at Defending the Blog? It’s a community. Do you mean all of them?

  2. Naughty, naughty man! For tagging me… I’ll get to it… & torment some other folks! Thanks for thinking of me!!! Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

