Andrew Allison

Starting to feel better again. (I hope)

In Uncategorized on January 28, 2007 at 5:34 pm

I was thinking last week how much better I was feeling, and then around three hours later I started to cough and then the coughing became worse and before I knew it I was running a temperature, shivering or sweating, aching all over and sleeping as if my life depended on it. I don’t think I have slept as much in my life. One day last week I went to bed at 1.15pm and got up again at 6.45 the following morning. I am starting to feel better, although energy wise, I still feel very depleted. There are some nasty viruses out there and I hope none of you get one.

Therefore, I apologise once again for the very light blogging of late. I have been so tired I couldn’t even tell you what has been in the news. I am only just trying to catch up now. This next week I intend to get back in to the swing of things and hopefully normal service will be resumed. It hasn’t been a very happy new year so far for me, so all I can say is, ‘roll on February.’

  1. Here’s wishing you a better February, then.

  2. Gah, Andrew, sorry to hear of your continued illness. Hope things begin to look up. Perhaps you should get yourself to a GP and explain your whole health situation and see if he can help or something like that?

  3. Thanks for the comments. I have been to the GP many times with regard to the IBS. There is nothing more they can do. I just have to put up with it. I’ve got the flu at the moment- like many other thousands of people – so again I have to put up with it. I’m sure I will be well soon and running on all four cylinders.

  4. I presume you’re back firing on all cylinders.

Leave a Reply

