Andrew Allison

I’m back

In Uncategorized on February 21, 2007 at 6:01 pm

Sorry for the two week absence. This week I have started to feel well again. The flu virus ‘knocked me for six.’ I have never slept as much in my life. For two weeks I was sleeping on average fifteen hours a day. I returned to work on Monday of last week, but I still wasn’t well, and every evening I just crashed on the sofa, never moved for hours and then went to bed! I haven’t even looked at any blogs for quite some time.

I was recently appointed a school governor, so I had plenty of paperwork to get through, and I had my first meeting two days ago. It’s March next week. How fast the year is going already. It’s my birthday a week Friday, March 2, so all greetings will be welcome!

So I think I now have the time to look through blogs, make my comments, and also keep my blog going. I can’t say I am firing on all four cylinders, but perhaps if is three-and-a-half.

P.S. I went out leafleting in Howden – David Davis’ patch – last Sunday, and it did me the world of good. Fresh air, plenty of exercise, and helping a local councillor to get elected. What more can any man want?

  1. hope you get better fast

  2. Enjoy being a Governor. It is a bit of an agony/ecstasy thing but it can be very reqarding once you get your head round it.

Leave a Reply

