Andrew Allison

Election Day is here.

In East Riding, elections on May 2, 2007 at 11:40 pm

Well, the polls open in just over six hours and it is up to the Great British Public to decide. We have done everything we can to get our opinions across. Polling day is a very strange day. You can do things – yes. I will be telling at a polling station tomorrow morning for an hour and I will inputting data in to a computer. I will be knocking on doors and telephoning voters, doing my bit to get the vote out, but there really is very little I can do to shape the way people are going to vote.

The fun is going to start at 10.00pm when the count starts. I think we are going to be in for a long night. The votes in East Yorkshire are going to be close and I think the word ‘recount’ is something I am going to hear time and time again. I am going to record a video diary and hopefully post some highlights and inform everyone what goes on. It may take me a while to get all of this done, as exhaustion is setting in at the moment, but it will get done.

Thank you to everyone who has sent me messages of good luck. I do appreciate them. It keeps me going!

  1. I wish you luck, too, though I know I am late! I’m not a natural Tory but believe in voting for a decent man, which you obviously are. Will be watching results on Sky soon. Best wishes from Sicily.

  2. Get your result to us as quickly as possible, Andrew, win or lose.

Leave a Reply

