Andrew Allison

Flooding update

In Uncategorized on September 1, 2007 at 10:09 am

A quick update on the flooding situation. After almost two and a half months away from my home, I am no closer to moving back in again. The loss adjusters, Cunningham Lindsay, have been dragging their heels and despite me trying to push them and assurances given to me by them that they are sorting things out, nothing is happening.

Surveyors have not seen my property yet. I know there is damp coming from my walls in to my neighbours’ property and I also suspect the floor downstairs will have to be ripped up too. So there it is then. Fat chance of me returning home this side of Christmas. I wouldn’t wish this on my worst enemy

  1. Commiserations. I sure don’t envy you.

  2. Thank you both for your kind comments.

Leave a Reply

